Primate King Vs. DJ Shadow - Outside The Beats, Freaks And Organs [DJ Mix]

by prim8king




Primate King Vs. DJ Shadow - Outside The Beats, Freaks & Organs (2006)


Compiled & Mixed by Primate King


Mixed in Sony Sound Forge 7.0 and Ableton Live 5.0-->Mastered in Sony Sound Forge 7.0



01 - Primate King Vs. DJ Shadow - Intro
02 - Radiohead - The Gloaming (DJ Shadow RMX)
03 - DJ Shadow - Mutual Slump (Primate King Edit)
04 - DJ Shadow - Wlkie Talkie (Radio Edit)
05 - DJ Shadow - Six Days (RMX ft. Mos Def)
06 - DJ Shadow - Six Days (Bad Company Vs. Fresh Mix)
07 - UNKLE - Rabbit In Your Headlights (3d Reverse Light Instrumental Mix)
08 - UNKLE - Rabbit In Your Hheadlights
09 - DJ Shadow - Devil's Advocate (Heaven Vs. Hell Bonus Beat)
10 - DJ Shadow - Midnight In A Perfect World (Gab Mix)
11 - Q-bert Vs. DJ Shadow - Midnight In A Perfect World
12 - DJ Shadow - Organ Donor (Live Excerpt)
13 - DJ Shadow - Organ Donor
14 - DJ Shadow - You Can't Go Home Again
15 - DJ Shadow - Lonely Souls
16 - DJ Shadow - Triplicate / Something Happened That Day
17 - DJ Shadow - Mongrel
18 - Quannum - I Changed My Mind (Live On Radio 1)
19 - Quannum MC's & Souls Of Mischief - The Extraveganza
20 - Latyrx - Storm Warning
21 - DJ Shadow - Seein Thangs (ft. David Banner)
22 - Blackalicious - Cliffhanger
23 - DJ Shadow - Turf Dancing (Primate King RMX ft. Federation & Animaniaks)
24 - Cage - Grand Ol Party Crash
25 - DJ Shadow - 3 Freaks (Primate King Edit ft. Turf Talk & Keak Da Sneak)
26 - DJ Shadow - Backstage Girl (ft. Phonte)
27 - DJ Shadow - Bedroom Beats 3 (Primate King Outro RMX)


Total Length: 72:40


Ever since I had first heard DJ Shadow's album, Endtroducing, in 1996, he had captured my interest with the entrancing melodies and dark soundscapes with such tracks as Organ Donor and Midnight In A Perfect World. Having then learned about Solesides and Quannum, who carried out the new sound of hip-hop and lead the way to new directions for many others throughout the 90s, I was hooked! As time grew on, the interest had turned into an obsession. With the release of The Private Press in 2002, DJ Shadow had become a God in many headz eyez. Many remixes and singles later, DJ Shadow was still releasing funk compilations, performing shows alongside Cut Chemist, touring the world, and making many new friends along the way.

This mix pays tribute to a man who has devoted his life to digging in record bins, spending every waking second listening to music, and forging the progression of music and how we listen to it, Josh Davis, DJ Shadow, take a bow, you deserve it. Outside the Beats, Freaks & Organs covers a 10-year span of DJ Shadow's career and the many styles he has formulated to create his own original sound, so far from anything else out there.



released September 17, 2006



all rights reserved


prim8king Reno, Nevada

Back again for the fifth installment in the Electro Pusher mix series, prim8king deliveres an impressively forward yet distinctive set of tunes guaranteed to nibble, lick, seduce, catch and captivate your ear.

"It's music that plays itself. Turn it on, turn it up and let it flow." -prim8king
... more

contact / help

Contact prim8king

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns